Sodi-Sarthe RTKF wins 24 Hours of Le Mans Karting

  • Sodi come out tops in world’s toughest karting race
  • One-two at Le Mans crowns a successful weekend for SodiĀ 

Double triumph for Sodi-Sarthe RTKF, the team of Claude Jamin, who won one of the toughest races in the history, namely the 30th edition of the 24 Hours Karting. The title holders swept first and second place in their Sodi-Parilla No. 1 and No. 72. Dijon Technikart in GP2 No. 70 took third place overall.

After winning the pole position with a time of 56″013, facing stiff competition from the team La Mancha KartMag No. 50 during the first hours of the race, and above all overcoming the heat and rain on Sunday morning, the crew of Sodi-Parilla kart No. 1 composed of Anthony Abbasse, Kevin Petit, Gauthier Becq and Charles Fiault finished nineĀ laps ahead of the second-place Sarthe RTKF crew in kart No. 72 composed of Maxime Bidard, William Westerloppe, Alexander Anstett and Adrien Bloyet.

The winners completed 1,458 laps of the ACO Karting International Circuit. Gauthier Becq crossed the finish line first in the 30th edition of the Karting 24 Hours at 3:00 PM sharp on Sunday 5 July. For the youngest member of the victorious crew of Sarthe RTKF 1 and Kevin Petit, this was the second win in a row in the twice-round-the-clock race in Le Mans, while Charles Fiault and Anthony Abbasse became quintuple winners.